The Jockey Club appoints five new Members

8th December 2014

The Jockey Club, the largest commercial group in British horseracing, announces the election of two Honorary Members and three Ordinary Members, effective 1st January 2015, following its Winter meeting held in London today.
Honorary Members:

·         Rory MacDonald OBE, recently retired Chief Executive of the British Racing School
·         Prince Faisal bin Salman
Ordinary Members:

·         Sir Francis Brooke Bt
·         Philip Hall
·         William Sporborg
This increases the total number of Members of The Jockey Club to 160 (including 26 Honorary).
Members of The Jockey Club are appointed on account of their knowledge and experience of horseracing, unique contribution to the sport and a commitment to help The Jockey Club to achieve its vision. Members are in effect 'trustees', however, they may not profit from their role, as all profits generated by The Jockey Club are invested into British racing.
The full list of Members of The Jockey Club is available (NB minus the new Members who will be added) at