Skip to main content Skip to site footer

The Peterborough Chase Roll of Honour


The Peterborough Chase is Huntingdon's most established and prestigious racing event of the year. Since its inaugural run in 1969, the racecourse has witnessed some of the most famous names in jump racing win the Grade 2 Listed race.


Roll of honour names include Desert Orchid, Remittance Man, Dublin Flyer, One Man, Best Mate, Edredon Bleu, Monet’s Garden and most recently Paul Nicholls’ Pic D’Orhy. Have a look at the list of winners for this historic race below.


Book Tickets


Year Horse Jockey  Owner
1978 Purdo Bob Davies Nick Gaselee
1979 Chumson Oliver Sherwood Fred Winter
1980 Border Incident Ron Barry Richard Head
1981 Wayward Lad Robert Earnshaw Michael Dickinson
1982 Abandoned due to fog
1983 Wayward Lad Robert Earnshaw Michael Dickinson
1984 Carved Opal John Francome Fred Winter
1985 The Mighty Mac Graham Bradley Mrs Monica Dickinson
1986 Western Sunset Hywel Davies Tim Forster
1987 Very Promising Richard Dunwoody David Nicholson
1988 Townley Stone George Mernagh John Webber
1989 Clever Folly Neale Doughty Gordon W. Richards
1990 Pegwell Bay Jamie Railton Tim Forster
1991 Sabin du Loir Peter Scudamore Martin Pipe
1992 Remittance Man Richard Dunwoody Nicky Henderson
1993 Travado Jamie Osborne Nicky Henderson
1994 Martha's Son Rodney Farrant Tim Forster
1995 Travado Richard Dunwoody Nicky Henderson
1996 Dublin Flyer Brendan Powell Tim Forster
1997 One Man Richard Dunwoody Gordon W. Richards
1998 Edredon Bleu Jim Culloty Henrietta Knight
1999 Edredon Bleu Jim Culloty Henrietta Knight
2000 Edredon Bleu Jim Culloty Henrietta Knight
2001 Edredon Bleu Norman Williamson Henrietta Knight
2002 Best Mate Jim Culloty Henrietta Knight
2003 Jair du Cochet Jacques Ricou Guillaume Macaire
2004 Le Roi Miguel Ruby Walsh Paul Nicholls
2005 Impek Tony McCoy Henrietta Knight
2006 Racing Demon Graham Lee Henrietta Knight
2007 Racing Demon Tony McCoy Henrietta Knight
2008 Monet's Garden Davy Condon Nicky Richards
2009 Deep Purple Paul Moloney Evan Williams
2010 Tartak Paddy Brennan Tom George
2011 Gauvain Noel Fehily Nick Williams
2012 Menorah  Richard Johnson Philip Hobbs
2013 Riverside Theatre Barry Geraghty Nicky Henderson
2014 Wishfull Thinking Richard Johnson Philip Hobbs
2015 Al Ferof Harry Skelton Dan Skelton
2016 Josses Hill Noel Fehily Nicky Henderson
2017 Top Notch Daryl Jacob Nicky Henderson
2018 Charbel Noel Fehily Kim Bailey
2019 Top Notch Daryl Jacob Nicky Henderson
2020 Mister Fisher Nico de Boinville Nicky Henderson
2021 First Flow David Bass Kim Bailey
2022 Pic D'Orhy Harry Cobden Paul Nicholls

Book Tickets Now

Trustatrader Peterborough Chase Raceday

From £22.00

10 Dec 2023 | Huntingdon

Trustatrader Peterborough Chase Raceday

From £22.00

View More

Plan Your Visit

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Find answers to our most frequently asked questions here.

Cookie Policy

We use “cookies” to help enhance your experience and improve the functionality of our website. You can find out more in our cookie policy. We also serve cookies, some with chocolate chips, on our racecourses.