Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Oops, your browser is out of date - Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

2022 was the 243rd annual Derby race, taking place at Epsom Downs Racecourse on Saturday 4 June.


The 2022 Cazoo Derby started at 4.30pm and Desert Crown ridden by Richard Kingscote won the race. Desert Crown is trained by Sir Michael Stoute and owned by Mr Saeed Suhail.



2022 Runners

Place Horse Jockey SP
1st Desert Crown Richard Kingscote 5-2
2nd Hoo Ya Mal David Probert 150-1
3rd Westover Rob Hornby 25-1
4th Masekela Jason Watson 66-1
5th Changing of the Guard W M Lordan 9-1
6th Stone Age R L Moore 7-2
7th Nahanni A Kirby 25-1
8th Nations Pride W Buick 15-2
9th West Wind Blows Jack Mitchell 40-1
10th EL Habeeb J F Egan 250-1
11th Grand Alliance D Tudhope 40-1
12th Piz Badile L Dettori 9-1
13th Star of India J A Heffernan 16-1
14th Glory Daze R P Whelan 66-1
15th Sonny Liston Tom Marquand 100-1
16th Royal Patronage Jason Hart 28-1
17th Walk of Stars James Doyle 11-1

Winners from previous years

2021 Race Results

View more about the winner of the Cazoo Derby 2021. 

View More

2020 Race Results

View more about the winner of the Derby 2020. 

View More

2019 Race Results

View the placed horses at the Investec Derby 2019. 

View Results

Cookie Policy

We use “cookies” to help enhance your experience and improve the functionality of our website. You can find out more in our cookie policy. We also serve cookies, some with chocolate chips, on our racecourses.