Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Oops, your browser is out of date - Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Randox Health Grand National


Randox Health Grand National 2017 Results & Runners


One For Arthur, ridden by Derek Fox, was the Aintree Grand National Winner for 2017 with Cause of Causes second and Saint Are third. The Grand National 2017 Results are as follows:


1st - One For Arthur (Derek Fox) 14-1

2nd - Cause of Causes (Jamie Codd) 16-1

3rd - Saint Are (Davy Russell) 25-1

4th – Blaklion (Noel Fehily) 8-1

5th - Gas Line Boy (Robert Dunne) 66-1

6th - Vieux Lion Rouge (Tom Scudamore) 12-1

7th - Lord Windermere (Leighton Aspell) 33-1

8th - Regal Encore (Robbie Power) 33-1

9th - Pleasant Company (Ruby Walsh) 11-1

10th - Houblon Des Obeaux (Charlie Deutsch) 50-1

11th - Ballynagour (David Noonan) 66-1

12th - Le Mercurey (Sean Bowen) 50-1

13th - Goodtoknow (Jake Greenall) 66-1

14th - Just A Par (Harry Cobden) 33-1

15th - La Vaticane (Richie McLernon) 80-1

16th - The Last Samuri (David Bass) 16-1

17th - Tenor Nivernais (Liam Treadwell) 40-1

18th - Roi Des Francs (Jack Kennedy) 50-1

19th - Wonderful Charm (Katie Walsh) 28-1


The Randox Health Grand National is famed for its unpredictability. With so many horses competing, often less than half make it across the finish line. Even horses with the highest odds may unseat their rider, fall at a fence, or pull up. Here is the full list of 2017 Grand National runners.


Cocktails At Dawn (Nico de Boinville) 33-1 – fell 1st fence

Vicente (Brian Hughes) 16-1 – fell 1st fence

The Young Master (Sam Waley-Cohen) 20-1 – fell 6th fence

Raz Da Maree (Ger Fox) 33-1 - unseated rider 6th fence

Definitly Red (Danny Cook) 10-1 - pulled up 9th fence

Thunder And Roses (Mark Enright) 25-1 - unseated rider 9th fence

Saphir du Rheu (Sam Twiston-Davies) 16-1 - unseated rider 11th fence

Stellar Notion (David Mullins) 50-1 - pulled up 13th fence

Measureofmydreams (Donagh Meyler) 40-1 - unseated rider 15th fence

Ucello Conte (Daryl Jacob) 20-1 - unseated rider 22nd fence

Shantou Flyer (Jonathan Moore) 50-1 - pulled up 27th fence

Perfect Candidate (Paddy Brennan) 33-1 - pulled up 27th fence

Doctor Harper (Connor O'Farrell) 50-1 29th fence

Wounded Warrior (Sean Flanagan) 33-1 29th fence

Double Shuffle (Adrian Heskin) 33-1 - 29th fence

More Of That (Barry Geraghty) 16-1 - pulled up 30th Fence

Drop Out Joe (Tom O'Brien) 33-1 - pulled up 30th Fence

O'Faollins Boy (Paul Townend) 50-1 - pulled up 30th Fence

Highland Lodge (Henry Brooke) 25-1 - pulled up 30th Fence

Bishops Road (Jamie Moore) 66-1 - pulled up 30th Fence

Rogue Angel (Bryan Cooper) 20-1 - pulled up 30th Fence


Interesting facts about the Randox Health Grand National


Over 600 million people around the world tune in to watch the Grand National on TV.


An average of 60% of entrants don’t finish the Grand National race.


In 1929, an unlikely amateur jockey, William Dutton, won the race after nearly every other horse fell. Only one other horse finished the race alongside Dutton.

Thu 08-Sat 10 Apr | Aintree

Cookie Policy

We use “cookies” to help enhance your experience and improve the functionality of our website. You can find out more in our cookie policy. We also serve cookies, some with chocolate chips, on our racecourses.