Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Oops, your browser is out of date - Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Randox Grand National

Noble Yeats won the 2022 Randox Grand National. Returned at 50-1, he defeated 15-2 Favourite Any Second Now by two and a quarter lengths with Delta Work (10-1) third and Santini (33-1) fourth.  

Waley-Cohen becomes the first amateur to succeed since Marcus Armytage won on Mr Frisk in 1990. He is also the first amateur jockey to ride the winner of the Grand National and the Cheltenham Gold Cup. He won the Cheltenham Gold Cup on Long Run in 2011.  


Sam Waley-Cohen’s Grand National Record 

2007 Liberthine 5th 

2009 Ollie Magern FELL 2nd 

2011 Oscar Time 2nd 

2013 Oscar Time 4th 

2014 Long Run FELL 9th 

2015 Oscar Time 15th 

2016 Black Thunder PU 21st 

2017 The Young Master FELL 6th 

2021 Jett 8th 


Here’s a full list of Randox Grand National 2022 finishers...

Position  Horse Jockey  SP
1  Noble Yeats  Sam Waley-Cohen  50/1
2  Any Second Now  Mark Walsh  15/2
3   Delta Work  Jack Kennedy  10/1
4  Santini  Nick Scholfield  33/1
5  Fiddlerontheroof  Brendan Powell  12/1
6  Longhouse Poet  Darragh O'Keeffe  12/1
7  Freewheelin Dylan  Ricky Doyle  50/1
8   Coko Beach  Jonjo O'Neill Jr  50/1 
9  Escaria Ten  Adrian Heskin  25/1
10  Romain De Senam  Philip Armson  125/1 
11  Samcro  Sean Bowen  80/1
12  Commodore  Charlie Deutsch  33/1
13  Class Conti  Sam Twiston-Davies  100/1
14  Blaklion  Harry Skelton  50/1
15  Lostintranslation  Harry Cobden 50/1

See below for the 2022 Grand National fallers and non-finishers...

FELL Minella Times 
PU School Boy Hours 
FELL Run Wild Fred 
PU Brahma Bull 
FELL Burrows Saint
FELL Mount Ida 
PU Two For Gold 
PU Good Boy Bobby
FELL De Rasher Counter
FELL Kildisart 
PU Discorama
PU Top Ville Ben 
FELL Enjoy D'Allen
BD Anibale Fly
UR Dingo Dollar 
PU Mighty Thunder 
PU Cloth Cap 
PU Snow Leopardess 
FELL Agusta Gold 
PU Deise Aba 
PU Poker Party
FELL Death Duty 
FELL Domaine De L'Isle
FELL Eclair Surf 
UR Fortescue 

History of the grand national festival

Grand National Race Results

If you’re looking for the highlights, results and runners of past Grand National races, you’ll find them here!


Previous Grand National Winners

Discover all of the Grand National winners since 1950 including their age, weight, trainer, jockey and starting prices.


Grand National Facts & Figures

Find out everything you need to know including famous gambles, weights and winning distances. 


Cookie Policy

We use “cookies” to help enhance your experience and improve the functionality of our website. You can find out more in our cookie policy. We also serve cookies, some with chocolate chips, on our racecourses.