Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Oops, your browser is out of date - Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Cheltenham Racecourse

Our team is responsible for conducting and developing all activities at Cheltenham Racecourse and the wider South West region, at Warwick, Wincanton and Exeter Racecourses.

 

Work extends beyond horseracing where our mission is to act for the long-term good of British racing in everything we do and includes events from conferences, to exhibitions and celebrations. All of this is done in line with our core values of being best for racing, best for the future, best experience, best people, and best heritage.

 

REGIONAL HEAD OF RACING, SOUTH WEST & CLERK OF THE COURSE

Simon Claisse

To contact Simon, please email Victoria.Bowen-Jones@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

HEAD GROUNDSPERSON

Ben Hastie 

Ben.Hastie@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

STABLE MANAGER 

John Morrison

John.Morrison@thejockeyclub.co.uk

CHELTENHAM FESTIVAL EVENT MANAGER

Richard Herring

Richard.Herring1@compass-group.co.uk

REGIONAL HEAD OF MARKETING 

Matthew Foxton-Duffy

Matthew.Foxton-Duffy@thejockeyclub.co.uk

REGIONAL HEAD OF PARTNERSHIPS

Carey Weeks

Carey.Weeks@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL RACING SALES MANAGER 

Mark Pearse 

Mark.Pearse@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL SALES CO-ORDINATION MANAGER

Laura Whitefoot 

Laura.Whitefoot@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL CONFERENCE & EVENT SALES MANAGER 

Clare Evans 

Clare.Evans@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL HEAD OF OPERATIONS 

David Mackinnon

David.Mackinnon@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL RACING AND CONFERENCE AND EVENTS OPERATIONS MANAGER 

Rebecca Elvin

Rebecca.Elvin@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL BUILDINGS & MAINTENANCE CO-ORDINATOR 

Tim Partridge 

Tim.Partridge@thejockeyclub.co.uk

Contact Us

Can't find the information you need? Contact us today and we will be more than happy to help. 

Contact Us

Cookie Policy

We use “cookies” to help enhance your experience and improve the functionality of our website. You can find out more in our cookie policy. We also serve cookies, some with chocolate chips, on our racecourses.

Loading