Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Oops, your browser is out of date - Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Cheltenham Racecourse

Our team is responsible for conducting and developing all activities at Cheltenham Racecourse and the wider South West region, at Warwick, Wincanton and Exeter Racecourses.

 

Work extends beyond horseracing where our mission is to act for the long-term good of British racing in everything we do and includes events from conferences, to exhibitions and celebrations. All of this is done in line with our core values of being best for racing, best for the future, best experience, best people and best heritage.

 

If you're looking to get in touch, please call our main reception on 01242 513014.

 

rEGIONAL DIRECTOR, CHELTENHAM & THE SOUTH WEST 

Ian Renton

Email Ian

 

RACING DEPARTMENT

 

REGIONAL HEAD OF RACING, SOUTH WEST & CLERK OF THE COURSE

Simon Claisse

Email Simon

 

HEAD GROUNDSPERSON

Ben Hastie 

ben.hastie@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

STABLE MANAGER 

John Morrison

john.morrison@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

CATERING DEPARTMENT 

 

GENERAL MANAGER JOCKEY CLUB CATERING, CHELTENHAM

Philip Roberts 

philip.roberts@compass-group.co.uk

 

FINANCE DEPARTMENT 

 

REGIONAL FINANCIAL DIRECTOR 

Sheila Handley 

 

MARKETING DEPARTMENT 

 

REGIONAL HEAD OF MARKETING 

Matthew Foxton-Duffy

matthew.foxton-duffy@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER 

Sophia Dale 

sophia.dale@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

sALES DEPARTMENT 

 

REGIONAL HEAD OF SALES

Lee Moulson

lee.moulson@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL HEAD OF PARTNERSHIPS

Carey Weeks

carey.weeks@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL RACING SALES MANAGER 

Mark Pearse 

mark.pearse@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

SENIOR SALES CO-ORDINATION

Emma Allen 

emma.allen@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL CONFERENCE & EVENT SALES MANAGER 

Clare Evans 

clare.evans@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

OPERATIONS DEPARTMENT 

 

REGIONAL HEAD OF OPERATIONS 

David Mackinnon

david.mackinnon@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL RACING AND CONFERENCE AND EVENTS OPERATIONS MANAGER 

Rebecca Elvin

rebecca.elvin@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

REGIONAL BUILDINGS & MAINTENANCE CO-ORDINATOR 

Tim Partridge 

tim.partridge@thejockeyclub.co.uk

 

Contact Us

Are there questions we haven't answered, please contact us. We are open Monday - Friday from 8:30 till 17:30. 

Contact Us

Cookie Policy

We use “cookies” to help enhance your experience and improve the functionality of our website. You can find out more in our cookie policy. We also serve cookies, some with chocolate chips, on our racecourses.

Loading